I was watching the BBC World News this afternoon about an hour ago.  There was a live report from Istanbul, and I think it was their leader speaking.  He was talking about peace and disarmament, and I was thinking about buzz words, then thought that people use buzz words because they want what they represent.  A kinder name might be shorthand.

But then the programme went off and was replaced by a red and white (I think) message from Bulgaria, and some music came on.

Does anyone know if this is a regular practice here or why it might have happened?  The BBC News Channel is aimed at British people, or at least English speaking people, abroad, so why would a news programme for a non-indiginous people have been censored?  Since we would get it at home anyway or people could tell us, what would be the point of taking it off.

I know it’s Turkey, and I’ve heard Bulgarians say that Russia freed them from Turkish domination, but OK, woman response, this man seemed nice, I thought, from what I saw and heard, and it sounded as if he was saying good things (I’m getting emotional about this, I feel like shouting and swearing in capitals) why did they take him off?

If anyone knows please tell me.  It might be silly, but it feels like a mini-grief.

