I noticed yesterday that the tags I clicked on my blog only led me to related content within my blog.  I read on a forum today that this is universal at the moment within WordPress, and it is not clear whether this will be permanent or not.

I refer you to my page ‘How to Global Tag Search‘ for instructions on how to access material from other people using the same tags and categories I have used.

Actually it is really simple.  Click on the tag which will still confine you to my blog.  In the browser it will say https://suebarnett.wordpress.com/tag/(name of tag).  Delete ‘suebarnett’ in the browser so you have http://wordpress.com/tag/(name of tag), and that will take you to the global page where you can see everyone’s posts under that tag.

Apologies, I don’t know why this is happening.  Someone suggested it was permanent and someone said it is just WordPress soritng out their code.  I emailed WordPress before I realised it is a universal problem (it is a problem and severe inconvenience), but I haven’t had an email back yet and don’t expect to because they must have had countless emails on the subject.  If anyone knows or becomes aware of an official announcement please provide me with the link.  In the meantime I hope it is just a coding thing that needs to be sorted out.

