This trashing and hatred of Jimmy Savile.  He’s dead.  He was as much a victim of cover-up as anyone else in his situation, there at the BBC.  Look at the poor, scrawny thing!  He was a victim of cover-up and too weak to control himself under the accusations which never came to fruition.

That’s what I think.  Hypocritical Britain strikes again.  He was failed, in his lifetime. He and his victims were not the only victims.

Look at this NSPPC report for professionals for this year’s figures for child abuse.  They start with 1 in 4 and work downwards, for children up to 17 years old who have experienced sexual abuse from an adult or a peer.

I love children. Who doesn’t?  But I am a victim of harassment calling e a paedophile, which I have seen and heard close up, and that makes my attention towards children seem exaggerated.  Not to mention the fact that some people seem offended if you do NOT give their child, hitherto unknown to you, some sort of attention.

I would not choose to do something which I knew to be harmful to a child.  I am in my fifties and menopausal, without children.  All of this put together makes being around children incredibly difficult for me.  I hardly know what is normal and what is not, but I feel I am beginning to learn to relax around children and their nurturers.  But some people are still snipers, emotionally.

I was too afraid to write like this or speak like this when the Gary Glitter case happened.

I have been in abusive power situations/  Saying ‘no comment’ in a situation like this does not show you have something to hide or that you lack remorse.  It shows you do not trust the representation of authority you are being called on to answer.  Some of them play games with your head. You can be rendered incapable of showing remorse, other than just in words but sometimes that far also, by fear of the situation which thinks it has a right to demand it.  Some people think they are so clever that all they have to do is make a subliminal grab at you and you should capitulate and you are morally deficient if you don’t.  We all know too much about our rights these days to be happy with something like that, I think, and about abuses of power and arrest targets and everything.  People who are thinking about their rights, having been previously abused, will be locked off from subliminal pointing and mining.

That is what I think, it is also my experience.

